History of the school

The persons involved in its inception were towering figures whose tireless labour, selfless dedication and devotion have nurtured the young school and contributed to its growth. The stalwart founder members were Uma Sehanabis, Manjusree Dasgupta, Nandita Mitra, Bhamati Sengupta, Niranjan Sengupta, Nibedita Nag, Bithika Roy Chowdhury, Samik Bandyopadhyay, Leena Dasgupta, Manjusree Chattopadhyay and Paromita Viswanathan. Special mention should also be made of Satyajit Ray, Susovan Sarkar, Meera Duttagupta and many such luminaries whose invaluable help have made Patha Bhavan what it is today. The logo of our school has been designed by none other than our revered Satyajit Ray and the school song composed by renowned Jyotirindra Maitra.